Keep data flow doesn't create manual account if display name already in use
in progress
Din from Lunch Money
When using "Troubleshoot or remove account" > "Stop syncing and keep data in a new manually-managed account", the account gets deleted, but the new manually-managed account doesn't get created if another manually managed account with the same display name already exists. The transactions remain orphaned, showing "Missing Account" on the Transactions page.
How to reproduce:
- Go to the Accounts page and click on 'Add account' > 'Auto-import from my bank'
- Select country (i.e. Canada) and go through the link flow to connect 3 accounts
- Repeat steps 1-2 and connect the same 3 accounts again
- On the Accounts page, you should see 6 accounts. The three duplicates have the exact same account names and display names as the original 3 connected.
- Click on one of the accounts and then click on 'Troubleshoot or remove account'
- Select 'Stop syncing and keep data in a new manually-managed account' and choose to apply the change to 'all accounts under this connection..'
- The 3 accounts under that same connection successfully become manual accounts, the other 3 from the other connection remain synced.
- Now repeat steps 5-6 on the remaining synced accounts. The result is that those 3 accounts disappear and the manually-managed accounts for them aren't created. The transactions from those accounts remain orphaned.
Expectation:
Three new manually-managed accounts should get created, even if manually-managed accounts with the same name already exist.Log In
Din from Lunch Money
updated the status to
in progress